ICC T20 World Cup

2022 T20 World Cup Schedule of Qualifier Round

The biggest show in T20 Cricket, ICC T20 World Cup will be held from October, 16 to November, 13, as per the 2022 T20 World Cup Schedule. The opening fixture of the tournament will see Namibia face Sri Lanka in Group A and the final at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The Tournament is split into two stages; the qualification round and the Super 12 stage. We are going to cover the complete list of teams in the Qualification round, and Qualification Round’s Schedule in this blog.

Qualification Round Teams

Four teams got direct entry to the qualification round of World Cup T20 and while remaining four teams were selected through another qualification tournament conducted by International Cricket Council. The teams are divided into two groups and named; Group A and Group B.

Group A contains Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Namibia, and the Netherlands. While Group B contains West Indies, Zimbabwe, Scotland, and Ireland. Each team will play three games and the top two teams from each group will move to the next stage. Teams of Group A will play their entire games at Kardinia Park, Geelong. While Teams of Group B will play their entire games at Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

2022 T20 World Cup Schedule- Qualification Round

2022 T20 World Cup Schedule of Qualifier Round

The qualification round starts with a double-header game involving Sri Lanka vs Namibia in the afternoon and will be followed by United Arab Emirates vs Netherlands in the evening on October, 16. Both the games will be played at Kardinia Park in Geelong. Two games will be on each day of the qualification round of ICC WC T20 2022.

The next day, the most successful team in ICC T20 Tournament, West Indies will face Scotland in the afternoon game, starting at 03:00 PM (Local), and then Zimbabwe take on Ireland in the second game of the day. Both games will be played at Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

The 2022 T20 World Cup Schedule is designed in such a way that each team has a day gap between games. The qualification round ends with the game between Scotland and Zimbabwe on October, 21, starting at 07:00 PM (local) at Bellerive Oval, Hobart.

Date GroupTeamvsTeamVenueTime(Local)Time (IST)
16-10-2022ASri LankavsNamibiaKardinia Park, Geelong03:00 PM09:30 AM
16-10-2022AUAEvsNetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong07:00 PM01:30 PM
17-10-2022BWest IndiesvsScotlandBellerive Oval, Hobart03:00 PM09:30 AM
17-10-2022BZimbabwevsIrelandBellerive Oval, Hobart07:00 PM01:30 PM
18-10-2022ANamibiavsNetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong03:00 PM09:30 AM
18-10-2022ASri LankavsUAEKardinia Park, Geelong07:00 PM01:30 PM
18-10-2022BScotlandvsIreland Bellerive Oval, Hobart03:00 PM09:30 AM
19-10-2022BWest IndiesvsZimbabweBellerive Oval, Hobart07:00 PM01:30 PM
20-10-2022ASri LankavsNetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong03:00 PM09:30 AM
20-10-2022ANamibia vsUAEKardinia Park, Geelong07:00 PM01:30 PM
21-10-2022BWest IndiesvsIreland Bellerive Oval, Hobart03:00 PM09:30 AM
21-10-2022BScotlandvsZimbabweBellerive Oval, Hobart07:00 PM01:30 PM

The topper of Group A will join Group 1 of the Super 12 stage, while the topper of Group B will join Group 2 of Super 12s. The second qualifier of Group A will join Group 2 and the second qualifier of Group B will join Group 1.

Related posts
ICC T20 World Cup

ICC WC T 20 2022: Weakness of the Top Five T20 Squads

The Biggest Cricket Event ICC T 20 2022 World Cup is less than 100 days away and the countdown has…
Read more
ICC T20 World Cup

ICC World T20 2022 Live Streaming and TV Channel Complete List

The ICC World T20 2022 in Australia will be held from 16 October to 13 November 2022. The opening…
Read more
ICC T20 World Cup

4 Possible Opening Pairs for Team India For ICC T20 2022 World Cup

Australia is all set to host the greatest sporting event in the world, ICC T20 2022 World Cup from…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter
Sign up for Davenport’s Daily Digest and get the best of Davenport, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.