T 20World Cup 2022

All Qualified Teams For The T 20World Cup 2022

Last week, 100 days countdown begins for the T 20world Cup 2022. The tournament is scheduled to take place in Australia in October-November this year. A total of sixteen teams will compete for the ICC 20 20 World Cup trophy. Ten teams have already qualified for the Super 12 stage. While four teams will qualify through the qualification round. The qualification round is divided into two groups and Each group contains two prequalified teams and two teams from the qualifier Group.

ICC World Cup Qualifier A

 T 20World Cup 2022

Qualifier A was played from February 18 to February 24. The qualifier round was divided into two groups; Group A contains Nepal, Canada, Phillippines, and Oman. While Group B contains United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Germany, and Ireland. The United Arab Emirates and Ireland managed to qualify for the next round.

ICC World Cup Qualifier B

Qualifier B was played from July 11 to July 17. Group A contains Zimbabwe, Jersey, Singapore, and United States. While Group B contains Papua New Guinea, Hong Kong, Uganda, and Netherland.

Qualified Teams For Rounds 1 and 2

The qualification round will begin on October 16, 2022. The round is divided into two groups named Group A and Group B .

Group A:- Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, and One team from Qualifier B

Group B:- West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, and One team from Qualifier B.

Qualified Teams for Super 12 in T 20World Cup 2022

The Super 12 will begin on October, 22 with the game between defending champion Australia and runner-up New Zealand. The Super 12 is divided into two groups named Group 1 and Gropu 2. Group 1 contains New Zealand, Australia, England, Afghanistan, Group A winner, and the runner-up in Group B from the qualification Round. Group 2 contains India, South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Group B winner, and runner-up of Group A from the qualification round.

Similar Posts