Asia Cup 2022Cricket T20IndiaInternational T20T20

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Squad, Venue

The opening game will be played on August, 27 as per Asia Cup 2022 schedule. The 15 edition of Asia Cup Cricket 2022 will be held in Sri Lanka from August to September this year. The tournament is take place every two years. But, the 2020 edition of the tournament was postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. After that, it was rescheduled to 2021 before being rescheduled again. Now, after a four-year gap, Asian Cricket Teams will face each other in this tournament.

The tournament will be played in the T20 format as ICC T20 World Cup is also taking place later this year. This is the second instance that Asia Cup will be played in the T20 format, previously it happened in 2016. India beat Bangladesh in 2018 and clinch the Asia Cup Title.

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Squad, Venue

The 15 edition of the Asia Cup will witness a supreme battle among six Asian Teams. India, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka- are the confirmed five teams that take part in the tournament. The qualification round winner will be the 6th team. Singapore, Kuwait, Hongkong, and United Emirate Arabs(UAE) will lock horns against each other in the qualification round.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The Asian Cricket Council(ACC) announced that the 15th edition of the Asia Cup will be held from August 27 to September, 11. The opening game will be played on August, 27, and Asia Cup Cricket 2022 Final is scheduled to take place on September, 11. A total number of thirteen games will be played during the tournament. The qualification round will begin from August, 20 onwards. ACC has not revealed the full schedule of the tournament.


Who will host the Asia Cup Cricket 2022?

Sri Lanka will host the 15 edition of the Asia Cup which is scheduled to take place from August to September 2022.

Which team in Asia Cup 2022?

The tournament will be a six-team competition. India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and one team from the qualifying round are the teams that take part in this tournament.

Who won Asia Cup 2022?

India is defending champion. India beat Bangladesh in the 14th edition of Asia Cup Cricket.

Who won most Asia Cup?

Since the inception of the Asia Cup Cricket Tournament, India has won the Asia Cup trophy seven times and has own record for the most number of the Asia Cup. Sri Lanka ranks second with five titles. Here is the complete list of Asia Cup winners list from 1984 to 2018.

19863ODISri LankaSri Lanka
19974ODISri LankaSri Lanka
20046ODISri LankaSri Lanka
20086ODIPakistanSri Lanka
20104ODISri LankaIndia
20145ODIBangladeshSri Lanka
20165- Final
4- Qualifier

When is Asia Cup 2022 schedule?

As per the press release by Asian Cricket Council, the tournament is set to begin on August 27, 2022. The final will be played on September 11, 2022. Click here for the complete schedule for the 2022 Asia Cup Cricket.

How many teams are there in Asia Cup cricket?

There are five teams that got full member status in Asia Cup Cricket. These are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afisghistan, and Sri Lanka. A total of 15 Associate nations got T20 status. While a total of 3 Associate nations got ODI plus T20 status.

Has Virat Kohli won Asia Cup?

Yes, Virat Kohli was part of the Indian team that won the Asia Cup of Cricket in 2010 and 2016.

Also, read- Tilak Verma’s Biography

Related posts
Cricket T20ICC T20 World CupT20 WCT20 WorldT20 World CupT20 World CupT20 World Cup Today MatchWorld Cup T20

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022- Complete Match Detail

India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 match is the biggest high-voltage match in the upcoming ICC…
Read more
20 20 World CupCricket StatsCricket T20Cricket World CupICC T20ICC T20 World CupICC World CupWorld Cup T20

Who Has Taken Most Wickets In T20 World Cup

Bangladesh premier bowler Shakib Al Hasan, who has taken 41 wickets in his World Cup T20 career…
Read more
Cricket NewsCricket T20

LCCL Cricket League Teams, and Venue Details

Loudoun County Cricket League, also known as the LCCL cricket league, is the biggest cricket league…
Read more

1 Comment

Comments are closed.