CSK vs DC: Who won Today’s IPL Match

In this article, we will tell you who won today’s IPL match between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals. After the 56 matches in two countries in the span of six months in IPL 2021, we have Qualifier 1 which is played at Dubai International Stadium today, between these two teams, and the winner of this match is qualified for IPL Final. While the loser of this match will get a second chance to make a place in the Finals. Keep reading to know who won today IPL match?

Who won Today's IPL Match When can I book IPL 2021 Tickets? Who Will Win IPL 2021 Final Will David Warner Play IPL 2021 Harpreet Brar Fabian Allen's Shahbaz Ahmed Who won yesterday's IPL match Who won Yesterday IPL match IPL live streaming App How IPL Franchise Owners make Money Cricket Jersey for IPL 2021 Purple cap in IPL 2021

Playing XI: Today’s IPL match 2021

Ruturaj GaikwadPrithvi Shaw
Faf Du PlessisShikar Dhawan
Moeen AliShreyas Iyer
Robin UthappaRishabh Pant
Ambati RayuduShimron Heytmer
MS Dhoni(C+wk)Axar Patel
Ravindra JadejaTom Curran
Dwayne BravoRavichandran Ashwin
Shardul ThakurAvesh Khan
Deepak ChaharAnrich Nortje
Josh HazlewoodKagiso Rabada

CSK vs DC: Who won Today’s IPL Match?

Chennai who won the IPL match beat Delhi Capitals by four wickets. Delhi batted first and posted a good total of 172 runs. MS Dhoni finish the match in style with 2 balls remaining. Chennai won today’s IPL match and makes their place in IPL Final for the 9th time.

Who has won the Man of the Match award?

Ruturaj Gaikwad who scored 70 runs has won the man of the match award in today’s IPL match. Gaikwad hit two 6s and five 4s during his inning.

CSK vs DC: Summary

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni won the toss and invited Delhi Capitals to bat first in Qualifier 1. The Delhi team was off to a fierce start as they added 51 runs in the powerplay. However, they lost two important wickets in the powerplay. Shikar Dhawan who is the leading run-scorer for Delhi Capitals got out on 7. While Shreyas Iyer was dismissed on 1. Josh Hazlewood picked both of these two wickets. On the other hand, Prithvi Shaw played a fabulous inning.

Axar Patel who was sent at no.4 for counter-attack fall just after the strategic time-out. Axar Patel who was looking to attack Moeen Ali holed out to a long-on fielder. He scored 10 runs. Soon after, Prithvi Shaw got out while playing a big shot against Ravindra Jadeja. Shaw played a brilliant inning of 60 runs off 34 balls with the help of three 6s and seven 4s.

Delhi Capitals’ captain Rishabh Pant along with Shimron Heytmer started the rescue process as Delhi was reeling at 80/4 in the 11th over. The partnership consists of dynamic hitting from Shimron Heytmer and a calculated inning from Rishabh Pant. They added 83 runs for the fifth wicket. Heytmer scored 37 runs before getting caught at wide long-on. Pant who took his time at the start of the inning played an inning of 51 runs off 35 balls. Delhi Capitals a good total of 172 runs in their 20 overs. (source) Keep reading to know, Who won today’s IPL match?

In reply, Chennai off to a poor start as they lost in-form Faf Du Plessis in the first over. Anrich Nortje clean bowled Du Plessis on 1. After that Robin Uthappa joins hands with Ruturaj Gaikwad and started the counter-attack on Delhi’s bowlers. They took Chennai’s score to 59 runs at the end of the powerplay. Both added 110 runs partnership before Robin Uthappa got out after playing a fabulous inning of 63 runs off 44 balls.

Chennai sent Shardul Thakur next for accelerating the run rate. However, He got out on a duck. In the next over, Ambati got run out. With the raise of run-rate pressure, Ruturaj Gaikwad got out on 70 runs. CSK needed 24 runs off 11 balls, MS Dhoni came out to crease and finished the match by scoring 18 runs off 6 balls. CSK who won today’s IPL match will play final on October, 15.

Related posts

IPL 2023 Auction Can Happen On This Day

An eagerly-anticipated franchise-based T20 league, IPL’s next season will get underway on…
Read more

IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein

You will get to know about IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein (means- Which Channel will broadcast…
Read more
Dream11 Prediction Today MatchIPL

RR vs BLR: Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction

Welcome to Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challenger…
Read more