IndiaInternational T20ODI

India vs Sri Lanka 2022: Schedule, Squad

Sri Lanka’s tour of India will commence from February 24 to March 16, 2022. India, who beat West Indies in the recently concluded T20 and ODIs series at home, is set to play the T20s and Test series. There will be three T20 and two Test matches in India vs. Sri Lanka series. The series starts with a T20 game played at BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow, on February 24.

India vs Sri Lanka

Lucknow and Dharamsala will host the T20 series. While Mohali and Bangalore will host the Test series. M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, will host the Day-Night Test match.

India vs Sri Lanka Squad

Sanju Samson, who played for India last year, has been picked for the T20 series against Sri Lanka. Jasprit Bumrah is selected as vice-captain of India in T20 and Test in the absence of KL Rahul, who is out of the Sri Lanka series due to a fitness issue.

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Surya Kumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Chahar, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Avesh Khan.

Sri Lanka’s T20I squad:: Dasun Shanaka Praveen Jayawickrama, Pathum Nissanka, Maheesh Theekshana, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Lahiru Kumara, Chamika Karunaratne, Dinesh Chandimal, Janith Liyanage, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shiran Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando, Jeffrey Vandersay, Ashian Daniel

Indian selectors dropped Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, and Ishant Sharma from India vs Sri Lanka Test series. Rohit Sharma has been selected as captain of the Indian Test side also. Saurabh Kumar, the uncapped left-arm spinner, makes his place in the Test squad based on recent form against South Africa A. Jadeja is also back on the field.

India’s Test squad: Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Kumar, Priyank Panchal, Umesh Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Mohd. Siraj, Jayant Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hanuma Vihari, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Shubhman Gill, R. Ashwin (subject to fitness clearance), Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed, Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (source)

India vs Sri Lanka Schedule

The first T20 of the India vs. Sri Lanka series is scheduled to occur on February 24. Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium will host the remaining two T20 matches on February 26 and 27. The first test match will be played at Punjab Cricket Association, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, from March 4 to 8.

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
24-02-20221st T2007:00 P.M.BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium,
26-02-20222nd T2007:00 P.M.Himachal Pradesh Cricket
Association Stadium, Dharamsala
27-02-20223rd T2007:00 P.M.Himachal Pradesh Cricket
Association Stadium, Dharamsala
4 – 8 March 20221st Test09:00 A.M.Punjab Cricket Association
IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
12-16 March 20222nd Test12:30 P.M.M.Chinnaswamy Stadium,

How To Watch India vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming in India?

The broadcasting of the India and Sri Lanka series will be telecast on Star Sports Network. The Indian users can watch the match in various languages such as Hindi, English, Tamil, etc on Star Sports channels. Disney plus Hotstar premium users and Jio users can stream matches live on their mobiles/tablets also.

Also, read- T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule