Asia Cup 2022Cricket T20ICC T20 World CupInternational T20T20

Indian Squad For The Asia Cup & ICC World T20 2022 Are Going To Be The Same: Reports

The challenging job role for the Indian selection committee will come in a week when the selectors will gather once more to choose the team for the Asia Cup and the same squad would be picked for ICC World T20 2022 as per the report. They picked the squad for Zimbabwe on the 30th of June. The announcement of the Asia Cup squad must be made before August 8th.

Same Squad For Asia Cup 2022 and ICC World T20 2022- Reports

India Ka Match Kab Hai Indian Team T 20 World Cup 2022 Schedule ICC World T20 2022

Except for injury-related unforeseen situations, it is quite possible to say with some degree of certainty that the side selected for the Asia Cup will be almost the same as the one that will fly to Australia for the Twenty World Cup 2022. The six T20I games against Australia and South Africa in September and October will also feature the same group of players. Before the World Cup, the selectors would look to provide the team management with a suitable number of games to work with.

KL Rahul Is Expected To Comeback Via Asia Cup 2022

It is almost sure that Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and KL Rahul will all be available for the Asia Cup. Due to family and medical issues, the three are currently absent from the T20I team playing in the West Indies.

The contenders for the ICC World Cup T20 2022 currently have exactly 4 more clashes left against the West Indies until the selectors decide on their squad for the Asia Cup on August 8. The 5 match series, which concludes on August 7 in Florida, US, has India up 1-0.

The likes of Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Arshdeep Singh, and other teammates on the fringe will be looking to make it count worthy against the West Indies. As far as the Zimbabwe series is concerned in performance, Shikhar is going to lead the Indian side again as no vice-captain has been announced.

India’s ODI Standby 15 For Zimbabwe Series:
Shikhar Dhawan (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Related posts
Asia Cup 2022Cricket T20International T20T20

Pakistan Asia Cup Schedule 2022

The honor of opening the Cricket Asia Cup 2022 goes to Sri Lanka and Afghanistan. While Pakistan had…
Read more
Asia Cup 2022Cricket T20International T20T20

Asia Cup Final 2022 Date, Time, and Venue

One of the most anticipated T20 competitions of this year, Asia Cup will get under on August, 27 and…
Read more
Asia Cup 2022Cricket T20International T20T20

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule of Indian Cricket Team

Hey! Friends, today we are going to share the Asia Cup 2022 Schedule of Team India. The 2022 Asia…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter
Sign up for Davenport’s Daily Digest and get the best of Davenport, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.