MI vs RCB IPL 2021 First Match: Full squad, Timing, Telecast

The IPL 2021 will start from April month in Chennai. IPL 2021 first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore on April 9. Fans are eagerly waiting for one of the biggest encounters of the Indian Premier League. However, spectators are not allowed to watch the initial matches of Indian Premier League 2021 in the stadium due to the increase in the number of Covid-19 cases in India. We will discuss who is better between them, their squad for the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League, and where to watch the IPL 2021 first match in this article.

MI vs RCB IPL 2021 First Match

IPL 2021 First Match: MI vs RCB

Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore had faced each other in 29 IPL matches. Mumbai Indians have won 19 times against RCB in the history of IPL. Mumbai has won 19 matches. While RCB has won 10 matches. The first match was played on 20th April 2008 between these two IPL sides and RCB has won the match by 5 wickets. Last time both team met on 28th October 2020 in UAE and MI has won that match.

In the previous season of IPL, Mumbai Indians have won the most number of matches in UAE and lifted the IPL trophy for the 5th time. MI will try to repeat its IPL 2020 performance. While Royal Challengers Bangalore has never won an IPL trophy. However, last year RCB had qualified for playoffs. RCB had finished as runner-up on three occasions. (source)

MI vs RCB: Squad

Mumbai Squad: Arjun Tendulkar, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Adam Milne, Anukul Roy, Jayant Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Piyush Chawla, Quinton, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rohit Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, James Neesham, Ishan Kishan, Mohsin Khan, Chris Lynn, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Aditya Tare, Hardik Pandya, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Adam Zampa has been ruled out for the opening match because of his marriage. He will be available from next matches.

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad: Virat Kohli, Joshua Philippe, Kyle Jamieson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dan Christian, AB de Villiers, Daniel Sams, Suyash Prabhudessai, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Devdutt Padikkal, KS Bharat, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Sachin Baby, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa.

MI vs RCB: Where to watch IPL 2021 First Match

Star Sport Network has the broadcasting rights of 14th edition of Indian Premier League. Star Sport network will telecast IPL 2021 in multiple languages on multiple channels. You can watch live streaming of IPL 2021 on Disney+ Hotstar VIP website/app.

IPL 2021 First Match Timing

The match will begin at 7:30 p.m. (IST) and will be played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Chennai’s wicket generally help spinners. Who will win MI vs RCB, according to you?

Related posts

IPL 2023 Auction Can Happen On This Day

An eagerly-anticipated franchise-based T20 league, IPL’s next season will get underway on…
Read more

IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein

You will get to know about IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein (means- Which Channel will broadcast…
Read more
Dream11 Prediction Today MatchIPL

RR vs BLR: Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction

Welcome to Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challenger…
Read more