T20 2022 World Cup Hardik Pandya

T20 2022 World Cup: 5 Players who can win the Player of the Series Award

The 8th edition of the T20 2022 World Cup will be hosted by Australia, Begining on October 16. Australia won the last edition of the competition, defeating New Zealand in the summit clash. Eight squads that have made direct qualification into the Super Twelve of the tournament are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. They are divided into two groups. The top 2 from each group will jump into the semifinals.

Super 12 will start on October 22, then the semifinals on November 9 and 10, and the final thriller on November 13 in the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). This is the very first time Australia will host a T20 World Cup cricket.

Cricketers who have won the Player of the Match awards in the previous editions are Shahid Afridi, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kevin Pietersen, Shane Watson, Virat Kohli (twice), and David Warner. Now in this edition of T20 World Cup Cricket, some of the finest players of the format will feature, and the fight for the award could be very tightly contested.

Five Players Who Are Capable of Winning Player of the Series Award in T20 2022 World Cup

Here are five players who can win the Player of the Tournament award This Year:

1. Jos Buttler (England)

The England captain, Buttler, is regarded as the best white-ball batsman by many in the world at the moment. He is naturally an attacking batsman and has played in different positions in the batting order of the team.

However, Buttler, in recent innings, has opened for the Three Lions, and also in the IPL for Rajasthan Royals (RR). In the IPL 2022, he finished as the top run maker with 863 runs in 17 games with four centuries and as many fifties.

2. Glenn Maxwell (Australia)

Glenn Maxwell

Maxwell is yet another gem cricketer who was part of the World Cup-winning Australia team last year. He can be very destructive with the bat and can change the result of a match on his own, even when the chips are down.

Maxwell, after his T20I debut in 2012, has played 87 matches and smashed 2017 runs at an average of 30.56 and a strike rate of 153.38. He has even haunted 36 wickets with an economy of 7.47 and a strike rate of 22.3. He can prove to be a great asset for Australia Team in T20 2022 World Cup.

3. Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

De Kock is a dashing batsman and South Africa’s first-choice wicketkeeper always, and undoubtedly, one of the most valuable players on the team. He usually opens the batting and makes quick starts in the powerplays, and sets the tempo of the match.

De Kock, in the last 17 T20 games, smashed 560 runs at an average of 40.00. He also had an impressive image in IPL 2022 with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), scoring 508 runs in 15 games at a strike rate of 148.97 and an average of 36.29 with a hundred and three half-centuries.

4. Hardik Pandya (India)

T20 2022 World Cup Hardik Pandya

Hardik is one of the most important players in India and is currently, one of the front names on the teamsheet. This year has been a revive period for the Indian all-rounder after having a dip in form in 2021.

Hardik showed a lot of great game in IPL 2022, leading Gujarat Titans (GT) from the front with his all-round skills, scoring 487 runs in 15 games at an average of 44.27 and a strike rate of 131.27, and picking up eight crucial wickets at an economy of 7.28 and a strike rate 22.88.

5. Babar Azam (Pakistan)

Babar Azam

Babar Azam, the Pakistan captain, is arguably one of the best batters across formats right now. He presently stands number one on the ICC T20I batting rankings and was the front run scorer in the previous edition of the T20 World Cup with 303 runs in six games at an average of 60.60.

Babar made his T20 format debut in 2016 and has played 74 matches ever since. He has smashed 2,686 runs with the best score of 122 and an average of 45.52. In 2021, he smashed 939 T20I runs in 26 innings with an average of 37.56 and a strike rate of 127.58.

According to you, Who can win this title in T20 2022 World Cup? Comment.

Similar Posts