The ICC T20 World Cup is the first marquee event of the International Cricket Council after the Covid-19 pandemic. Earlier the T20 World Cup was scheduled to start in October 2020 in Australia. However, the Covid pandemic forced ICC to suspend the marquee tournament in 2020. The T20 World Cup 2021 was originally scheduled to start in India. However, in June 2021, BCCI decided to shift the tournament from India to UAE and Oman due to the pandemic. In this article, we will tell you about the T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Squads of all the teams that are playing in this tournament, keep reading.

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

(Image credit- ICC Twitter)

The ICC World Cup T20 2021 is scheduled to start on October 17, 2021, and the Final will be played on November 14 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The last time, The T20 World Cup was held in 2016 in India where West Indies won the T20 world cup. This time, there are sixteen teams that are taking part in this tournament. Dubai International Stadium, Sharjah Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium, and Oman Cricket Academy Ground are the venues for T20 World Cup 2021.

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

International Cricket Council has divided the World Cup T20 2021 schedule into two parts; qualification round and Super 12s.

  • The Qualification round is further divided into two parts; Group 1 and Group 2. Each group consists of four teams and two teams from each group qualified for the Super 12s.
  • The Super 12s is also divided into two parts; Group A and Group B. Each Group consists of six teams and two teams from each group qualified for the Semi-finals.

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule – Qualification Round

As per the World Cup T20 2021 schedule, the eight teams will be divided into two groups. Papua New Guinea, Oman, Bangladesh, and Scotland in Group 1. Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, and Srilanka in Group 2. Two top teams from each group qualify for Super 12s.

Match NoDateMatch VenueTime
117-10-21 Oman Vs Papua New GuineaMuscat3:30 PM
217-10-21 Bangladesh Vs ScotlandMuscat7:30 PM
318-10-21 Ireland Vs NetherlandsAbu Dhabi 3:30 PM
418-10-21 Sri Lanka  Vs NamibiaAbu Dhabi 7:30 PM
519-10-21 Scotland Vs Papua New GuineaMuscat3:30 PM
619-10-21 Oman Vs BangladeshMuscat7:30 PM
720-10-21Namibia Vs NetherlandsAbu Dhabi3:30 PM
820-10-21 Sri Lanka  Vs IrelandAbu Dhabi7:30 PM
921-10-21 Bangladesh Vs Papua New GuineaMuscat3:30 PM
1021-10-21 Oman Vs ScotlandMuscat7:30 PM
1122-10-21 Namibia Vs IrelandSharjah3:30 PM
1222-10-21 Sri Lanka  Vs NetherlandsSharjah7:30 PM

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule- Super 12s

The Super 12s are divided into two groups as per the World Cup 2021 T20 schedule. Group 1 contains Australia, West Indies, England, South Africa, and two teams from the qualification round(A1 and B2). Group 2 contain India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and two teams from the qualification round(A2 and B1)

Group 1 schedule:

Match No.DateMatchVenueTime
1 23-10-21 Australia Vs South AfricaAbu Dhabi3:30 PM
2 23-10-21 England Vs West IndiesDubai7:30 PM
3 24-10-21 A1 Vs B2Sharjah3:30 PM
4 26-10-21 South Africa Vs West IndiesDubai3:30 PM
5 27-10-21 England Vs B2Abu Dhabi3:30 PM
6 28-10-21 Australia Vs A1Dubai7:30 PM
7 29-10-21 West Indies Vs B2Sharjah3:30 PM
8 30-10-21 South Africa Vs A1Sharjah3:30 PM
9 30-10-21 England Vs AustraliaDubai7:30 PM
10 01-11-21England Vs A1Sharjah7:30 PM
11 02-11-21 South Africa Vs B2Abu Dhabi3:30 PM
12 04-11-21 Australia Vs B2Dubai3:30 PM
13 04-11-21 West Indies Vs A1Abu Dhabi7:30 PM
14 06-11-21 Australia Vs West IndiesAbu Dhabi3:30 PM
15 06-11-21 England Vs South AfricaSharjah7:30 PM

Group 2 schedule:

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime
1 24-10-21 India Vs PakistanDubai 7:30 PM
2 25-10-21 Afghanistan Vs B1Sharjah 7:30 PM
3 26-10-21 Pakistan Vs New ZealandSharjah 7:30 PM
4 27-10-21 B1 Vs A2Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
5 29-10-21 Afghanistan Vs PakistanDubai 7:30 PM
6 31-10-21 Afghanistan Vs A2Abu Dhabi 3:30 PM
7 31-10-21 India Vs New ZealandDubai 7:30 PM
8 02-11-21 Pakistan Vs A2Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
9 03-11-21 New Zealand Vs B1Dubai 3:30 PM
10 03-11-21 India Vs AfghanistanAbu Dhabi 7:30 PM
11 05-11-21 New Zealand Vs A2Sharjah 3:30 PM
12 05-11-21 India Vs B1Dubai 7:30 PM
13 07-11-21 New Zealand Vs AfghanistanAbu Dhabi 3:30 PM
14 07-11-21 Pakistan Vs B1Sharjah 7:30 PM
15 08-11-21 India Vs A2Dubai 7:30 PM

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule- Semi-Finals and FInal

10-11-21 Semi-FinalTBC vs TBCAbu Dhabi 7:30 PM
11-11-21 Semi-Final TBC vs TBCDubai 7:30 PM
14-11-21 Final TBC vs TBCDubai 7:30 PM

Also, read- Where to watch ICC Word Cup T20 2021