ICC T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Final 2022 Date, Time, And Venue

An eagerly-anticipated T20 competition will get under on October, 16 and will see action taken across seven venues, with the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground playing host to the T20 World Cup Final 2022 on November, 13. The countdown is on a global showpiece in Australia, with 16 countries ready to start chasing down the International Cricket Council’s grandest trophy.

T20 World Cup Final 2022

There will be 16 teams looking to chase down the ICC T20 Trophy in Australia, with there are plenty of ambitious teams that believe that they can emulate the efforts from 2021 of defending champion Australia.

Which teams have qualified for World Cup T20 2022?

Eight teams are placed directly in the Super 12 stage based on their ICC T20 ranking, while eight teams are split into two groups and will undergo a qualification round. The top two teams from each group in the first round will be moved into the Super 12s stage.

What are Groups for WC T20 2022?

As is always the case in tournaments such as this, the final groups threw up plenty of serious quality shows in this upcoming T20 event. The fabled arch-rivals India and Pakistan will be locking horns on October, 23 this year. The complete list of qualified teams for the ICC World Cup 2022 T20 can be found below

Sri LankaFirst Round- Group A
United Arab EmiratesFirst Round- Group A
NetherlandsFirst Round- Group A
NamibiaFirst Round- Group A
IrelandFirst Round- Group B
West IndiesFirst Round- Group B
ZimbabweFirst Round- Group B
ScotlandFirst Round- Group B
AfghanistanSuper 12s- Group 1
EnglandSuper 12s- Group 1
New Zealand Super 12s- Group 1
AustraliaSuper 12s- Group 1
IndiaSuper 12s- Group 2
PakistanSuper 12s- Group 2
BangladeshSuper 12s- Group 2
South AfricaSuper 12s- Group 2
(Above Link contain schedule of particular team in the 2022 World Cup T20 )

What are the T20 World Cup 2022 Fixtures

The World Cup 2022 T20 will kick on October, 16, with Sri Lanka and Namibia helping to open things up. An action-packed qualification round will run until October, 21 when the top two sides from each group will make their way to the Super 12 stage. The Super 12 stage games are due to take place between October, 22 to November, 6 with the semi-final being held on November 9 and November 10.

All You Need To Know About T20 World Cup Final 2022

The Final showdowns with plenty at stake are penciled for November, 13. Melbourne Cricket Ground will host the World Cup T20 Final, starting at 01:30 pm IST. For the complete schedule of ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2022, click here.

Men’s World Cup T20 Final7:00 PM01:30 PM09:00 AM10:00 AM

Related posts
ICC T20 World Cup

ICC WC T 20 2022: Weakness of the Top Five T20 Squads

The Biggest Cricket Event ICC T 20 2022 World Cup is less than 100 days away and the countdown has…
Read more
ICC T20 World Cup

ICC World T20 2022 Live Streaming and TV Channel Complete List

The ICC World T20 2022 in Australia will be held from 16 October to 13 November 2022. The opening…
Read more
ICC T20 World Cup

4 Possible Opening Pairs for Team India For ICC T20 2022 World Cup

Australia is all set to host the greatest sporting event in the world, ICC T20 2022 World Cup from…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter
Sign up for Davenport’s Daily Digest and get the best of Davenport, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.