T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup: Live Streaming and TV Channels Full List

Crickets fans who have waited almost 5 years for the World Cup T20 are all set to welcome the ICC’s first Mega event after the Covid-19 pandemic. ICC’s shortest format World Cup will be underway from October 17, 2021. Fans are eagerly waiting to see their teams in this marquee event. In this article, We will tell about the TV channels and digital platform list so that you can enjoy the live coverage.

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

T20 World Cup Broadcaster List:

Star Sports holds the official global broadcasting rights for all the ICC events till 2023. That means Star Sports will telecast World Cup T20 2021 on TV Channels. However, Star Sports is not available to every region/country. That is why Star Sports, being the official broadcaster, also distributes rights to other networks to telecast the live coverage in their respective regions/country. We will tell you the list of TV channels/online platforms that will broadcast/stream the ICC World Cup T20 across the globe:

T20 World Cup Live Streaming in India

Star Sports who holds the broadcasting rights will broadcast the live coverage in India. Apart from India, Star Sports also broadcast live telecasts in Bhutan, Nepal, and the Maldives. The Live streaming will be available for Disney plus Hotstar Premium users. Apart from Hindi, and English, Indian fans can also enjoy live coverage in various regional languages such as Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada. Indian fans can watch the live broadcasting on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3- with Hindi, Star Sports Tamil, Star Sports Kannada, and Star Sports Telegu channels.

T20 World Cup Live Streaming in Australia

Fox Sports has rights for live coverage of this ICC event in Australia. The Australian fans can enjoy the live streaming of all 45 games on Foxtel Sports and the Kayo digital platform.

World Cup T20 Live Streaming in England

Cricket viewers in the United Kingdom can watch the tournament live coverage on Sky Sports Cricket. The Fans can also watch the live coverage online on Sky Go and NOW TV.

T20 World Cup Live Streaming in Pakistan

Ten Sports and PTV Sports have rights for the 2021 World Cup T20 live coverage in Pakistan. PTV Sports has also brought the OTT rights for this tournament.

World Cup T20 Live Streaming in New Zealand

Sky Sports will telecast the live broadcasting in New Zealand. While the live streaming will be available on Sky Go and Sky Sports Now.

World Cup T20 Live Streaming in South Africa

Super Sports who holds the right for ICC T20 2021 in Sub-Sahara African Territory will broadcast the live coverage of ICC Men’s T-20 World Cup 2021 in South Africa. Apart from South Africa, Super Sports will telecast the live coverage in Namibia, Zimbabwe, Kenya, etc. Users can watch the live streaming on Super Sports (website and app).

World Cup T20 Live Streaming in West Indies

ESPN has acquired exclusive media rights for this event in Barbados, Antigua & Barbuda, Bermuda, Grenada, Dominica, Jamaica, Guyana, St Kitts & Nevis, St Vincent & The Grenadines, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago. The Caribbean Fans can enjoy live streaming on the ESPN+ digital platform.

World Cup T20 2021 Live Streaming in Bangladesh

The Cricket fans can watch the live coverage on BTV, Maasranga, and Gazi TV(GTV) channels. All these channels will stream live coverage on their website and apps in Bangladesh.

World Cup T20 2021 Live Streaming in Srilanka

Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC) has the rights for the live telecast of ICC T20 in Srilanka. Srilankan fans can watch the live coverage on channel ‘Eye’ of Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC).

World T20 Live Streaming in Afghanistan

Moby Media Group holds media rights in Afghanistan.

Full List of TV Channels and Live Streaming

TV Channels

CountryTV Channel
IndiaDD National, Star Sports
AfghanistanMoby TV
AustraliaFox Sports
BangladeshGazi TV, Maasranga & BTV
ChinaFox Network Group
FijiFiji Broadcasting Corporation (FBC TV)
Hong KongStar Cricket
The Middle East & North AfricaOSN Cricket
New ZealandSky Sport
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub, Singtel
South AfricaSuperSport
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye)
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesWillow TV

Live Streaming

CountryLive Streaming
IndiaDisney + Hotstar
AustraliaFoxtel Sports, Kayo
Austria, GermanyDazn
Canada, EuropeYupp TV
Hong KongNow TV
JapanOfficial Page of ICC on Facebook
The Middle East & North Africa OSN Play
New Zealand Sky Go, Sky Sports Now
South AfricaSuperSport
South AmericaESPN, Willow TV
United KingdomSky Go, Sky Sports Now

The Middle East & North Africa Territory List: United Arab Emirates, Algeria, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Palestine, Egypt, Iran, Qatar, Yemen, Iraq, Jordan, Mauritania, Kuwait, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, West Bank, Gaza Strip, Lebanon, and Western Sahara

Audio Coverage of Men’s T20 World Cup 2021:

Country/TerritoryLanguageLicensee (Radio)
IndiaHindiAll India Radio (AIR)
United KingdomEnglishAll India Radio (AIR), Talksport
PakistanUrduAvenue Intl Pvt. Ltd
The Middle East & North AfricaMalayalamRadio 4 (101.3)
The Middle East & North AfricaHindiRadio 4 (89.1)
South AfricaEnglish & AfrikaansSABC
Sri LankaEnglish, Tamil & SinhaleseVFM, SLBC

Also, read- Team-wise Fixture of World Cup T20 2021