Who is the Baap of IPL; Which Player Deserve This Title

Indian Premier League is turned out to be one of the biggest T20 extravaganzas across the globe since its inception. The T20 league competes with the world’s top sporting leagues in popularity among fans and brand value. From IPL 2022 onwards, ten teams will participate in the Indian Premier League.

Who is the Baap of IPL

(Keeping reading to know ‘who is the baap of IPL‘)

Popularity of Indian Premier League

Before the Covid pandemic, this T20 league was the most attended cricket league with an average of 26000 spectators per match, and overall it ranked eight spots on the list of most attended sports leagues in 2019. That is crazy of cricket fans for the Indian Premier League. Due to Coivd-19, IPL 2020 was played in UAE under a closed door, Contributing to impressive growth in the TV audience. In 2020, the domestic aggregate TV audience reached 31.6 million as per the report. Recently, BCCI got a staggering INR 12715 crore with the sale of two new teams. With these sales, you can imagine the brand value of the Indian Premier League.

The crazy of the Indian Premier League on social media platforms also gives us a clear indication of the popularity of the Indian Premier League. The average number of followers across Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook of all Teams are higher than all the sports league except La Liga and Premier League. Check IPL teams’ followers on social media, click here.

Who is the Baap of IPL

Since the inception of the Indian Premier League in 2008, more than a thousand cricketers have featured in this T20 league and showed their talent to the world. Many associate countries’ players got the chance to play in the IPL and showcased their talent to the world. In the 15 years-long histories of the Indian Premier League, many cricketers made their name in this T20 league. After analyzing and reviewing the performance throughout their IPL journey, we have chosen cricketers in every aspect of the game like bowling, batting, and captain.

Who is the Baap of IPL in the Bowling department?

Lasith Malinga who is the baap of the IPL in the bowling department holds the record for most wickets in the history of the Indian Premier League. He picked 170 wickets with an average of 19.80 and an economy rate of 7.14 in 122 matches. He ranked second on the list of most four wickets. Unfortunately, he has retired from IPL.

If we have to choose from active players. Then, Jasprit Bumrah has deserved this title. Bumrah made his debut in 2013. He is known for his yorkers like his former teammate Lasith Malinga. He has played a crucial part in winning the title in 2017, 2019, and 2020. He has played 106 games so far and picked 130 wickets.

Who is the Baap of IPL in the Batting department?

Virat Kohli who scored more than 6000 runs in the history of the Indian Premier League deserved this title. Virat Kohli is the only player, who scored more than 6000 runs. Virat has played 207 IPL matches and scored 6283 runs so far with a strike rate of 129.94 and an average of 37.39. Currently, Virat Kohli is ranked third on the list of most fifties and 2nd on the list of most fours in IPL history. However, Virat Kohli has not won any IPL Trophy in his IPL career so far.

Who is the Baap of IPL in the Captaincy?

MS Dhoni is known as one of the smartest captain and finest finishers in the world. He is known for his cool and calm behavior on the field. Chennai Super Kings team’s popularity credit goes to MS Dhoni. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, CSK has won the IPL title on four occasions and qualified for the IPL final on 9 occasions. MS has led Chennai Super Kings in 190 matches so far. CSK has won 116 games under MS. However, he has led CSK in more than 200 T20 games overall including Champion League games as well. Dhoni is the only captain with over a hundred wins in IPL history.

Apart from his captaincy, he has won many impossible matches for CSK on several occasions and is rated as one of the best when comes to finishing a match. Dhoni has played 220 matches and scored 4746 runs with a strike rate of 135.83. According to the Cricket Shokin team, MS Dhoni is the real Baap of IPL.

Which team is Baap of the IPL?

Mumbai Indians won the IPL trophy on five occasions and deserved this title as a team. Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians has won the IPL title in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Rohit Sharma has the potential to replace Dhoni in the near future. However, Rohit has the best win percentage ratio in the IPL as a captain.

Rohit Sharma has scored the most runs for the MI side. While Lasith Malinga picked the most wickets. Mumbai Indians registered their highest score of 223 runs in 2017 against Punjab Kings. According to you, Who is the baap of IPL? Comment.

Also, read- Chennai Super Kings and Lucknow Super Giants Head to Head Record

Related posts

IPL 2023 Auction Can Happen On This Day

An eagerly-anticipated franchise-based T20 league, IPL’s next season will get underway on…
Read more

IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein

You will get to know about IPL Kis Channel Par Aayega 2023 Mein (means- Which Channel will broadcast…
Read more
Dream11 Prediction Today MatchIPL

RR vs BLR: Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction

Welcome to Today IPL Match Dream11 Prediction between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challenger…
Read more